Town Government & Information

Town Hall is located at 119 Bank Street. The mailing address for the Town of Waverly is P.O. Box 318, Waverly, Virginia 23890. Office hours are Monday-Friday, 8:00am-5:00pm. Customer service for the Town of Waverly may be reached at (804) 834-2330.

Mayor, Angela McPhaul

Town Hall – (804) 834-2330

Email –

Waverly Town Council (As of July 1, 2020)

Franklin Cox

Allen Bernstorff

Miriam Edwards

Craig Hines

Van Turner

Town Council

       Jonathan Butts

   Allen Bernstorf

   Franklin Cox

       Miriam Edwards

       Clyde Johnson

Town Legal Counsel

Richard Matthews

Pender & Coward


Town Administration

Clerk of Council – Kathleen Mayes

Administrative Assistant – Raven Sims

Treasurer – Patricia Parks

Chief of Police

Darryl Davis

Police Communications Supervisor

Pam Jones

Zoning Admin. & Building Inspector

Lee Copeland

Public Works Administrator

Howard Jones

Town of Waverly Public Works Department

Town of Waverly Rescue Squad

Town of Waverly Police Department

Discover a peaceful quality of life, friendly merchants and neighbors, welcoming places to worship, a caring small town community, and ambitious town government. Find all this and more in Waverly, Virginia - hometown, downtown, your town.